ABOUT EAST MARTIN CHRISTIAN SCHOOL

East Martin Christian offers a rigorous educational experience with a curriculum that effectively prepares students for higher education. Teachers are certified by the state of Michigan and place great importance on remaining at the forefront of educational excellence. 

We teach from a Christian worldview perspective, which means that we teach God is in all and through all. Every square inch of creation belongs to God, including our learning. 

To be best equipped to teach this, our teachers attend the Christian Education Association conference annually for further training in their subject areas as well as training in the Christian worldview. 

Our Staff

Lisa Leep

Administrator and Middle School 

Julie Wubben

Music  Instructor 

Cheryl Myers

Kindergarten

Rachel Helder

Art Instructor 

Sara Russcher

First and Second Grade 

Shelley Porter

Third and Fourth Grade

Aften Bottenfield

CDC Program Director

Laura Westendorp

Middle School

Rachel Clark

Middle School

Marcia Bouman

Administrative Assistant

Are you interested in employment at East Martin Christian School or Discovery Christian Child Development Center?  Please fill out an application and return to Office@Eastmartin.org with a resume.  

We look forward to hearing from you!

Our History

East Martin Christian School has served the Martin community for over seventy-five years. Today we serve as an extension of the founding families and seek to educate your child.

Staff Emails

Lisa Leep - lleep@eastmartin.org

Aften Bottenfield - abottenfield@eastmartin.org

Cheryl Myers - cmyers@eastmartin.org

Sara Russcher - srusscher@eastmartin.org

Shelley Porter - sporter@eastmartin.org

Rachel Clark - rclark@eastmartin.org

Laura Westendorp - lwestendorp@eastmartin.org

Julie Wubben - jwubben@eastmartin.org

Rachel Helder - rbhelder@yahoo.com

Marcia Bouman - office@eastmartin.org